2021 Best Student Paper Award

Stefan Mengel, Alexis de Colnet,
« Characterizing Tseitin-Formulas with Short Regular Resolution Refutations »
24th International Conference Theory and Applications of Satisfiability Testing - SAT 2021

2021 Best Paper Award

Yixiao Wang, Zied Bouraoui, Luis Espinosa Anke, Steven Schockaert
« Deriving Word Vectors from Contextualized Language Models using Topic-Aware Mention Selection »
6th Workshop on Representation Learning for NLP (RepL4NLP-2021)

2020 Distinguished paper

Zied Bouraoui, Jean-Marie Lagniez, Pierre Marquis, Valentin Montmirail,
« Consolidating Modal Knowledge Bases »
24th European Conference on Artificial Intelligence (ECAI'20)

2020 ACM SIGMOD Research Highlight Award

Antoine Amarilli, Pierre Bourhis, Stefan Mengel, Matthias Niewerth,
« Constant-Delay Enumeration for Nondeterministic Document Spanners »
SIGMOD record

2019 Best paper award runner-up

Na Li, Zied Bouraoui, Steven Schockaert,
« Ontology Completion Using Graph Convolutional Networks. »
18th International Semantic Web Conference (ISWC 2019)

2018 Area Chair Favorites

Zied Bouraoui, Shoaib Jameel, Steven Schockaert,
« Relation Induction in Word Embeddings Revisited »
27th International Conference on Computational Linguistics (COLING'18)

2015 Best Paper Award

Dragan Doder, Srdjan Vesic
« How to Decrease and Resolve Inconsistency of a Knowledge Base? »
7th International Conference on Agents and Artificial Intelligence (ICAART'15)

2013 Runner-up as Best Student Paper

Said Jabbour, Badran Raddaoui,
« Measuring Inconsistency Through Minimal Proofs »
12th European Conference on Symbolic and Quantitative Approaches to Reasoning with Uncertainty (ECSQARU'13)

2013 Best Theoretical AI Paper Award

Éric Grégoire, Jean-Marie Lagniez, Bertrand Mazure,
« Questioning the Importance of WCORE-like Minimization Steps in MUC-finding Algorithms »
15th International Conference on Tools with Artificial Intelligence (ICTAI'13)

2011 Best Paper Award

Gilles Audemard, Jean-Marie Lagniez, Bertrand Mazure, Lakhdar Saïs,
« On freezeing and reactivating learnt clauses »
14th International Conference on Theory and Applications of Satisfiability Testing (SAT'11)

2010 Nominated for Best Paper Award

Patricia Everaere, Sébastien Konieczny, Pierre Marquis,
« The epistemic view of belief merging: can we track the truth? »
ECAI'2010 -- Lisbon (Portugal) -- August 16-20, 2010

2010 Nominated for Best Paper

Jean-Francois Condotta, Christophe Lecoutre,
« A Class of df-consistencies for Qualitative Constraint Networks »
12th International Conference on Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR'10)

2009 Runner-up as Best Paper

Christophe Lecoutre, Olivier Roussel,
« Failed Value Consistencies for Constraint Satisfaction »
15th International Conference on Principles and Practice of Constraint Programming (CP'09)

2009 Ramamoorthy Best Paper Award

Youssef Hamadi, Said Jabbour, Lakhdar Saïs,
« Learning for Dynamic Subsumption »
21st International Conference on Tools with Artificial Intelligence (ICTAI'09)

2008 Best Student Paper Award

Salem Benferhat, Karim Tabia,
« Novel and anomalous behavior detection using Bayesian network classifiers »
International Conference on Security and Cryptography(SECRYPT'08)

2007 Distinguished Paper

C. Lecoutre, S. Cardon, J. Vion
« Conservative Dual Consistency »
22nd International Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AAAI’07).

2004 Ray Reiter Award

Sylvie Coste-Marquis, J. Lang, P. Liberatore, Pierre Marquis,
« Expressive power and succinctness of propositional languages for preference representation »
Proc. of the 9th Int. Conf. on Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR-04)

2002 Best Paper Award

A. Darwiche, P. Marquis
« A Knowledge Compilation Map »
Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research volume 17, 2002.

2002 Best Paper Award

Adnan Darwiche, Pierre Marquis,
« A Knowledge Compilation Map »
Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research

1998 Best Paper Award

Brigitte Bessant, Éric Grégoire, Pierre Marquis, Lakhdar Sais
« Combining Nonmonotonic Reasoning and Belief Revision: A Practical Approach »
8th International Conference Artificial Intelligence: Methodology, Systems, and Applications (AIMSA'98)

2021 Accessit to best PhD thesis in Artificial Intelligence

Romain Wallon
« Pseudo-Boolean Reasoning and Compilation »
French Artificial Intelligence Association

2017 Best thesis in Artificial Intelligence (ex-aequo)

Eric Piette
« A Stochastic Constraint-Based Approach to General Game Playing »
Association Française pour l'Intelligence Artificielle.

2017 Best student paper award

Gaël Glorian
« Combinaison de nogoods extraits au redémarrage »
Treizièmes Journées Francophones de Programmation par Contraintes.

2016 Best student paper and presentation award

Eric Piette
Stochastic constraint programming for General Game Playing with incomplete information
Douzièmes Journées Francophones de Programmation par Contraintes (JFPC)

2011 Best paper award

P. Besnard, É. Grégoire, C. Piette, B. Raddaoui
« Génération d’arguments et contre-arguments par calcul de MUS »
10e Rencontres des Jeunes Chercheurs en Intelligence Artificielle (AFIA/RJCIA’11).

2004 Prix du meilleur papier en intelligence artificielle

S. Konieczny, J. Lang, P. Marquis
« Raisonnement en présence d’incohérence : le connecteur oublié »
14e Congrès AFRIF-AFIA Reconnaissance des Formes et Intelligence Artificielle (RFIA’04).

2002 Prix du meilleur papier en intelligence artificielle

S. Coste-Marquis, H. Fargier, J . Lang, D. Le Berre, P. Marquis
« Résolution de formules booléennes quantifiées : problèmes et algorithmes »
13e Congrès AFRIF-AFIA Reconnaissance des Formes et Intelligence Artificielle (RFIA’02).

  • d4 was ranked first at the first international model counting competition, in the weighted model counting track.
  • NACRE was ranked first in category "mini-solver, CSP" at XCSP’18 international competition.
  • Woodstock won the General Game Playing 2016 international competition.
  • CoQuiAAS got the first place of the first International Competition on Computational Models of Argumentation (ICCMA).
  • Ppfolio got 16 medals during the SAT’11 competition.
  • Glucose got 9 medals (4 gold medals, 3 silver medals and 2 bronze medals) during solvers international competitions SAT’09, SAT’11 and SAT’13
  • ManySat:
    • one silver medal and one bronze medal got at the Sat Race 2010,
    • received a Special Jury Award in competition SAT 2009,
    • winner of the Sat Race 2008 in the parallel search track.
  • LySat got 2 bronze medals at SAT'09 international competition
  • The solver PENELOPE was ranked second in category "applications - UNSAT instances and second in category "applications - SAT+UNSAT instances" at SAT’09.
  • PRESAT was designated as the best solver (qualifiers) and sixth during the finals, "sequential track", of SAT-Race’08.
  • ACE(Abscon) 109 was ranked first in category "non-binary extension constraints", second in categories "non-binary intension constraints" and "global constraints", and third in category "binary intension constraints". Most robust solver of CSP'06 internation competition (the one that solved the most instances).
  • ValCSP was ranked first in category "binary extension constraints" in competition CSP’06.