2021 Best Student Paper Award

Stefan Mengel, Alexis de Colnet,
« Characterizing Tseitin-Formulas with Short Regular Resolution Refutations »
24th International Conference Theory and Applications of Satisfiability Testing - SAT 2021

2020 Distinguished paper

Zied Bouraoui, Jean-Marie Lagniez, Pierre Marquis, Valentin Montmirail,
« Consolidating Modal Knowledge Bases »
24th European Conference on Artificial Intelligence (ECAI'20)

2020 ACM SIGMOD Research Highlight Award

Antoine Amarilli, Pierre Bourhis, Stefan Mengel, Matthias Niewerth,
« Constant-Delay Enumeration for Nondeterministic Document Spanners »
SIGMOD record

2019 Best paper award runner-up

Na Li, Zied Bouraoui, Steven Schockaert,
« Ontology Completion Using Graph Convolutional Networks. »
18th International Semantic Web Conference (ISWC 2019)

2018 Area Chair Favorites

Zied Bouraoui, Shoaib Jameel, Steven Schockaert,
« Relation Induction in Word Embeddings Revisited »
27th International Conference on Computational Linguistics (COLING'18)

2013 Runner-up as Best Student Paper

Said Jabbour, Badran Raddaoui,
« Measuring Inconsistency Through Minimal Proofs »
12th European Conference on Symbolic and Quantitative Approaches to Reasoning with Uncertainty (ECSQARU'13)

2013 Best Theoretical AI Paper Award

Éric Grégoire, Jean-Marie Lagniez, Bertrand Mazure,
« Questioning the Importance of WCORE-like Minimization Steps in MUC-finding Algorithms »
15th International Conference on Tools with Artificial Intelligence (ICTAI'13)

2011 Best Paper Award

Gilles Audemard, Jean-Marie Lagniez, Bertrand Mazure, Lakhdar Saïs,
« On freezeing and reactivating learnt clauses »
14th International Conference on Theory and Applications of Satisfiability Testing (SAT'11)

2010 Nominated for Best Paper Award

Patricia Everaere, Sébastien Konieczny, Pierre Marquis,
« The epistemic view of belief merging: can we track the truth? »
ECAI'2010 -- Lisbon (Portugal) -- August 16-20, 2010

2010 Nominated for Best Paper

Jean-Francois Condotta, Christophe Lecoutre,
« A Class of df-consistencies for Qualitative Constraint Networks »
12th International Conference on Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR'10)

2009 Runner-up as Best Paper

Christophe Lecoutre, Olivier Roussel,
« Failed Value Consistencies for Constraint Satisfaction »
15th International Conference on Principles and Practice of Constraint Programming (CP'09)

2009 Ramamoorthy Best Paper Award

Youssef Hamadi, Said Jabbour, Lakhdar Saïs,
« Learning for Dynamic Subsumption »
21st International Conference on Tools with Artificial Intelligence (ICTAI'09)

2008 Best Student Paper Award

Salem Benferhat, Karim Tabia,
« Novel and anomalous behavior detection using Bayesian network classifiers »
International Conference on Security and Cryptography(SECRYPT'08)

2004 Ray Reiter Award

Sylvie Coste-Marquis, J. Lang, P. Liberatore, Pierre Marquis,
« Expressive power and succinctness of propositional languages for preference representation »
Proc. of the 9th Int. Conf. on Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR-04)

2002 Best Paper Award

Adnan Darwiche, Pierre Marquis,
« A Knowledge Compilation Map »
Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research

    • d4 was ranked first at the first international model counting competition, in the weighted model counting track.
    • NACRE was ranked first in category "mini-solver, CSP" at XCSP’18 international competition.
    • Woodstock won the General Game Playing 2016 international competition.
    • CoQuiAAS got the first place of the first International Competition on Computational Models of Argumentation (ICCMA).
    • Ppfolio got 16 medals during the SAT’11 competition.
    • Glucose got 9 medals (4 gold medals, 3 silver medals and 2 bronze medals) during solvers international competitions SAT’09, SAT’11 and SAT’13
    • ManySat:
      • one silver medal and one bronze medal got at the Sat Race 2010,
      • received a Special Jury Award in competition SAT 2009,
      • winner of the Sat Race 2008 in the parallel search track.
    • LySat got 2 bronze medals at SAT'09 international competition
    • The solver PENELOPE was ranked second in category "applications - UNSAT instances and second in category "applications - SAT+UNSAT instances" at SAT’09.
    • PRESAT was designated as the best solver (qualifiers) and sixth during the finals, "sequential track", of SAT-Race’08.
    • Abscon 109 was ranked first in category "non-binary extension constraints", second in categories "non-binary intension constraints" and "global constraints", and third in category "binary intension constraints". Most robust solver of CSP'06 internation competition (the one that solved the most instances).
    • ValCSP was ranked first in category "binary extension constraints" in competition CSP’06.